EarthLink
customer reviews

EarthLink customer reviews

Overall Customer Satisfaction Rating:

3.2/5

113 customer reviews
EarthLink

Category Rating breakdown

  • Price

    2.9/5

  • Speed

    3/5

  • Reliability

    3.1/5

  • Customer Service

    3.2/5

What do EarthLink customers think?

EarthLink is a fixed wireless, satellite and fiber-optic internet provider. EarthLink is one of the more expensive providers out there, so customers have been less than satisfied with their internet prices. But depending on your location, you could have access to their fiber internet service which offers more value. EarthLink’s plans start at around $60/mo.

Anonymous
6/12/23

Far better in speed and reliability than Hughesnet and the other satellite ISP’s.

4/5

Anonymous
8/17/23

Amount of data is OK, but speed leaves a lot to be desired.

4/5

Anonymous
6/22/23

It may be slowish, but overall I’m satisfied.

3/5

EarthLink rating characteristics explained

Allconnect sends recent customers a survey link, asking them to rank overall satisfaction with their new internet service provider plan and their satisfaction with the pan’s speed, price, reliability and provider’s customer service. Allconnect.com also collects customer service responses from site visitors.

Read more on EarthLink from Allconnect customers

earthlink

5/5

Anonymous
3/27/24

Outstanding, work wherever we take it.

Price
Speed
Reliability
Customer Service
earthlink

2/5

Anonymous
3/25/24

They have a data cap. Internet that buffers. Triple the cost of fiber internet for internet that doesn’t stay connected.

Price
Speed
Reliability
earthlink

5/5

Suzy
Basking Ridge, NJ
3/1/24

I am very pleased with Earth Link. great price and service. Customer service was impressive as well.

Price
Speed
Reliability
Customer Service
earthlink

1/5

Anonymous
1/17/24

Hard to reach customer service

Price
Speed
Reliability
Customer Service
earthlink

2/5

Anonymous
1/15/24

I can�t keep connected!

Price
Speed
Reliability
Customer Service
earthlink

1/5

Anonymous
Winona Lake
1/14/24

This internet is an absolute money pit & doesn’t even perform that well. I am all the time adding data & not even utilizing 5G capability.

Price
Speed
Reliability
Customer Service
earthlink

2/5

Anonymous
Savannah, TX
1/5/24

Speeds drop throughout the day and is not stable. Also lost internet for an fulll 24 hours. Last internet service provider Starlight Fiber never went out and had them for over a year.

Price
Speed
Reliability
Customer Service
earthlink

2/5

Dave
East Leroy
12/28/23

I get great reception but I blew through my data in 10 days just streaming shows on my tv.

Price
Speed
Reliability
Customer Service
earthlink

3/5

Delphina
12/6/23

Thank you for your service

Price
Speed
Reliability
Customer Service
earthlink

1/5

Anonymous
10/6/23

I was not told that the account only allows 100GB of data. This is a home internet service, and should be unlimited data that flows. I can only stream about 30 hours of video before hitting that limit, and then the service becomes totally unusable. I told them I wanted to us the service to watch all my TV. I have been forced get…

Show more
Price
Speed
Reliability
Customer Service
Page 1 of 3 (10 of 24 reviews)
next  

Write a review for EarthLink