Brightspeed
customer reviews

Brightspeed customer reviews

Overall Customer Satisfaction Rating:

3.7/5

146 customer reviews
Brightspeed

Category Rating breakdown

  • Price

    3.5/5

  • Speed

    3.6/5

  • Reliability

    3.5/5

  • Customer Service

    3.5/5

What do Brightspeed customers think?

Brightspeed is a fiber and DSL internet service provider that took over CenturyLink’s DSL footprint in 2022. Brightspeed has below-average scores in the speed, reliability and customer service categories but falls in line with the overall price satisfaction average of major ISPs. Brightspeed offers fiber internet speeds from 200 – 1,000 Mbps starting at $49.99/mo. 

Anonymous Charlotte
6/11/23

Have had alot of times that internet is down. We have sling and doesn’t seem fast enough

1/5

Anonymous
11/28/23

Very unhappy with the internet not staying connected, and difficulty that I don’t need!

1/5

Anonymous
22/10/23

Brightspeed internet keeps going in and out and the download is slow and uploading is real slow. I have to keep rebooting the router at least once a month.

3/5

Brightspeed rating characteristics explained

Allconnect sends recent customers a survey link, asking them to rank overall satisfaction with their new internet service provider plan and their satisfaction with the pan’s speed, price, reliability and provider’s customer service. Allconnect.com also collects customer service responses from site visitors.

Read more on Brightspeed from Allconnect customers

brightspeed

4/5

Julie
Phoenix, AZ
3/17/24

I’m not happy with the speed of my Internet and I pay quite a bit for my service, at $75 a month I shouldn’t have any problems.

Price
Speed
Reliability
Customer Service
brightspeed

3/5

Anonymous
Francesville
1/3/24

Brightspeed internet keeps going in and out and the download is slow and uploading is real slow. I have to keep rebooting the router at least once a month.

Price
Speed
Reliability
Customer Service
brightspeed

1/5

Shirley
11/28/23

Very unhappy with the internet not staying connected, and difficulty that I don’t need!

Price
Speed
Reliability
Customer Service
brightspeed

1/5

Anonymous
10/21/23

non caring company

Price
Speed
Reliability
Customer Service
brightspeed

4/5

Lana
10/19/23

Fits my internet needs need lower price

Price
Speed
Reliability
Customer Service
brightspeed

2/5

Anonymous
8/11/23

The reliability is horrendous. Almost every day the service is on and off all day, a few minutes on, then a few minutes off. All day. Every now and then a whole day will go by and it won’t go out, but it’s pretty rare.

Price
Speed
Reliability
Customer Service
brightspeed

1/5

Anonymous
6/21/23

Slow

Price
Speed
Reliability
Customer Service
brightspeed

1/5

Anonymous
6/21/23

Expensive and keeps going up. I never know if it’s going to work or not. Over $130 a month for internet and land line.??

Price
Speed
Reliability
Customer Service
brightspeed

1/5

Anonymous
6/11/23

Very slow. Rolls. Sometimes cuts off and have to turn router off and back on to start the connection again

Price
Speed
Reliability
Customer Service
brightspeed

1/5

Anonymous
6/11/23

Have had alot of times that internet is down. We have sling and doesn’t seem fast enough

Price
Speed
Reliability
Customer Service
Page 1 of 1 (10 of 10 reviews)

Write a review for Brightspeed